uTorrent crashing Win 7

uTorrent crashing Win 7 - Blue Screen of Death
Error Screenshot

Since last two months I faced a strange problem while using uTorrent. I use the bit torrent client to download tons of things. My PC was crashing to Blue Screen of Death (BSD) while running uTorrent. I had tried several hit & trial methods, like rollback recent changes, system restore, changing anti-virus, switching back to old version of uTorrent, etc. but to no avail. The system keep on crashing while downloading single torrent file or multiple files or watching a HD movie on VLC or simply browsing using Chrome. My system is Acer Aspire V3-551G Laptop (AMD APU Quad Core A8/ 4GB RAM/ 500GB HDD/ Win7 HB/ 2.5GB AMD Radeon Dual Graphics). I suspected every other tool in my system might be the culprit including VLC, Chrome, CCleaner, AVG Antivirus etc. I cursed myself why I choosed AMD over Intel.

After several failed attempts to solve the problem, I came across this forum. The solution provided by Mr. Jay Kashyap worked like a charm. My system stopped crashing now. I have reproduced the solution below as suggested by Mr. Kashyap. Anyone facing similar fate may give it a try. Believe me it really works.

-> run cmd as administrator
-> type the below command
netsh interface teredo set state disabled

and in response u will get the “ok” message.

One thought on “uTorrent crashing Win 7

  1. I get that blue screen sometimes when using VLC on an Acer Aspire laptop, nothing to do with torrents though as I’m not using them. I tried this fix but it didn’t work, I guess I have a different problem.

Leave a Reply

